State Election Commission Announces Final Parliamentary Election Results

By , 14 Sep 2020, 21:33 PM Politics
State Election Commission Announces Final Parliamentary Election Results Illustration, Source:
September 14, 2020 - The State Election Commission (SEC) has announced the final results for the parliamentary elections held on August 30 in Montenegro.
According to the official results of the parliamentary elections, the coalition "Decisively for Montenegro! DPS - Milo Djukanovic" won 30 seats, "For the Future of Montenegro" 27, the alliance "Peace is our Nation" ten, and the platform "Black and White" four seats.
The Social Democrats and the Bosniak Party will have three deputies each, and the SDP two.
The Albanian list "Nik Djelosaj-Genci Nimanbegu" and the coalition "Jedonoglasno" will have one representative.
According to Article 88 of the Constitution of Montenegro, the first session of the newly-elected composition of the Assembly is convened by the President of the Assembly of the previous convocation. It should be held no later than 15 days from the announcement of the final election results.
The Constitution (Article 103) states that the President of Montenegro proposes a prime minister-designate within 30 days from the day of the constitution of the Assembly.

Remax Property of the Week

Property of the week.png


Interview of the week

Photo of the Week

Photo galleries and videos