Croatia Opens Its Borders to Citizens of Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Montenegro

By , 02 Jul 2020, 18:24 PM Travel
Croatia Opens Its Borders to Citizens of Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Montenegro Border Crossing Debeli Brijeg, Montenegro- Croatia, Source:

Share this:

July 2, 2020 - Croatia has opened its borders to EU citizens. As of yesterday, citizens of 15 countries, including Serbia, Montenegro, and Bosnia and Herzegovina, can enter for business or tourist reasons, with a paid accommodation reservation, and without mandatory self-isolation, the Croatian government announced.
According to the latest decision, EU / EEA citizens and persons with permanent residence in the EU / EEA can enter Croatia without restrictions. All passengers must still fill in the ENTERCROATIA form upon arrival in order to ensure expedited border crossing and monitoring of contacts in case of infection. All other foreign nationals can enter if they meet certain conditions, or if they come for business or tourist reasons, with a paid accommodation reservation.
While there are no restrictions for EU citizens, third-country nationals can enter Croatia if they have a business or tourist reason, must travel for educational purposes, or for essential personal or medical purposes. Health workers and researchers, carriers, and passengers in transit are also exempted from the restrictions. The authorities appeal to passengers coming to Croatia to check if they meet the requirements before the trip, and to the e-mail the Border Administration of the Ministry of the Interior at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
If they meet the stated conditions, these persons can apply to the application for easier and faster entry into Croatia, as specified in the decision of central government, Beta reports.
Third countries whose citizens are allowed to enter Croatia are Algeria, Australia, Montenegro, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, BiH, and Uruguay. Chinese citizens will also be able to enter, but on the condition that Beijing lifts restrictions on the entry of EU citizens.
Croatia has acted in line with the European Commission's recommendations on the gradual opening of EU borders to citizens of 15 non-EU countries as of July 1, including Serbia, Montenegro, and Bosnia and Herzegovina. 
The same rules on entering Croatia from those countries apply, as before June 24, when a measure of mandatory self-isolation lasting 14 days was introduced for passengers coming from Serbia, BiH, Northern Macedonia, and Kosovo.
The list of countries will be revised every two weeks following epidemiological criteria.

Remax Property of the Week

Property of the week.png


Interview of the week

Photo of the Week

Photo galleries and videos