Montenegro at Midnight Opening All Road Borders

By , 31 May 2020, 22:26 PM Travel
Montenegro at Midnight Opening All Road Borders Border Crossing debeli Brijeg (Montenegro-Croatia), Source: Radio Jadran

May 31, 2020 - The National Coordination Body for Infectious Diseases (NKT) decided that, from tomorrow, June 1, Montenegro will open all road border crossings to neighboring countries that were closed as part of measures against the spread of coronavirus.

At midnight, the further border crossings open:

With the Republic of Albania:

- Grnčar - Baškim, on the road Plav - Shkodra and
- Sukobin - Murićan on the way Ulcinj - Shkodra.

With Bosnia and Herzegovina:

- Šćepan Polje - Hum, on the road Plužine - Foča,
- Šula - Vitina, on the road Pljevlja - Foča,
- Sitnica - Zupci on the road Herceg Novi - Trebinje and
- Meteljka - Metaljka on the road Pljevlja - Čajniče.

With the Republic of Croatia Kobila - Vitaljina, on the road Herceg Novi - Vitaljina - Dubrovnik.

With the Republic of Serbia:

- Ranče - Jabuka, on the road Pljevlja - Prijepolje,
- Vuče - Godovo on the road Rožaje - Tutin, and
- Čemerno on the road Pljevlja - Priboj.

The Government announced that the traffic of passengers and goods at these road border crossings would take place following the measures of the NKT. The new measure adopted on Thursday stipulates that when entering Montenegro, the quarantine measure does not prescribe to Montenegrin citizens and foreigners with permanent or temporary residence in our country entering from countries rates of confirmed active cases of coronavirus infection less than 25 cases per 100,000 inhabitants from the list of the Institute of Public Health as well as foreign nationals who are residents of countries on the list and enter from countries on that list.

On the list of countries that currently meet the epidemiological criteria are: Slovenia, Iceland, Croatia, Slovakia, Switzerland, Albania, Austria, Norway, Monaco, Kosovo, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Denmark, Lithuania, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Israel, Northern Macedonia, the Republic of Ireland, the Czech Republic, Finland, and Estonia.

The road border crossing Vraćenovići - Deleuša with Bosnia and Herzegovina on the road Nikšić - Bileća, which was closed on February 27 due to the construction of border infrastructure, remains temporarily closed.

Remax Property of the Week

Property of the week.png


Interview of the week

Photo of the Week

Photo galleries and videos