NKT Decides to Further Open Montenegro, Three Lists of Countries Formed

By , 19 Jun 2020, 21:45 PM News
NKT Decides to Further Open Montenegro, Three Lists of Countries Formed NKT Adopted Three Lists on Countries Regarding Entry to Montenegro, Source: Government of Montenegro
June 19, 2020 - The National Coordination Body for Infectious Diseases (NKT) decided today to further open Montenegro following with the highest level of protection of citizens, foreigners who live in our country and tourists, the body announced.

NKT carefully analyzing epidemic situation in Serbia

The NKT stated that the smooth flow of people and goods is the strategic policy of Montenegro. It was concluded unanimously that a decision on opening the county for Serbia could be rendered after the outcome of the recent sporting event in Belgrade is known.

NKT forms three lists of countries 

On the proposal of the Institute for Public Health, the NKT adopted a set of criteria for increasing Montenegro’s accessibility, opening borders and enabling unhindered international traffic while adhering to the measures to prevent spread of the coronavirus.
The new approach is based on the following principles:
1: non-discrimination – the decision is made on the basis of the stay of a non-resident
2: flexibility – the decision is made on the basis of the epidemic situation with high tolerance for the needs of transit through Montenegro
3: joint and coordinated approach – Montenegro as a leader of European integration shall lift measures in communication and exchange of epidemic data with the EU states and candidate countries.
In line with these principles, three lists of countries have been formed depending on: the number of active and new cases of coronavirus, trends in the number of infections and the overall response of a specific state to the pandemic, taking into consideration available information on testing capacities, surveillance, tracing contacts, treatment and reporting.
Countries whose residents are allowed to enter Montenegro are: Algeria, Angola, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Brunei, Bulgaria, Bhutan, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Philippines, Finland, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Greenland, Georgia, Guyana, Guinea, the Netherlands, Croatia, Indonesia, Ireland, Iceland, East Timor, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, South Korea, South Sudan, Cambodia, Cameroon, Kenya, China, Cyprus, Kyrgyzstan, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Hungary, Malawi, Malta, Malaysia, Mali, Morocco, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mexico, Myanmar, Monaco, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Nicaragua, Germany, Norway, New Zealand, Ivory Coast, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Slovakia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Senegal, Slovenia, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Switzerland, Saint Lucia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Tajikistan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
Countries whose residents are allowed to enter Montenegro with a negative PCR test not older than 48 hours are: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Turkey, Israel, Poland, Romania, Italy and Ukraine.

NKT lifts restrictions 

Restrictions on the number of passengers on general aviation have been lifted.
The same rules apply to all passengers on yachts.
In line with the recommendations of the EC, the Institute for Public Health proposed and NCB accepted exempting specific categories from these criteria as these persons are necessary for the functioning of vital services. Special requirements of entering and exiting Montenegro will refer to:
1. Healthcare workers, health researchers and scientific workers;
2. Persons in charge of securing transport of passengers and goods;
3. Diplomats, staff in international organizations, military staff and workers in humanitarian organizations;
4. Specific categories of passengers in transit;
5. Persons who need international protection or come to Montenegro for other humanitarian reasons.

Measures to come into force on Sunday

All  measures will come in force on Sunday, 21 June.
The NKT carefully analyzed  the development of the epidemic in the region and beyond, and the fact that epidemic research on the methods of importation and possible local transmission has not yet been finalized is another reason to adhere fully to the measures.
Results of the epidemic and security checks indicate that after almost 30 days of zero cases in Montenegro, the virus was imported again due to irresponsibility of individuals. Therefore, all competent institutions have an additional motive to fully implement measures prescribed by law and prosecute those who threaten citizens.
The NKT has adopted a weekly report on donations. To 15 June 2020, the total inflow amounted to €8.025.177,90, while the total outflow amounted to €7.758.173,33.
Source: CDM English

Remax Property of the Week

Property of the week.png


Interview of the week

Photo of the Week

Photo galleries and videos